top of page

Only Dancers Understand...

There are certain things that any dancer knows to be true, so today I will be doing a little segment all about that!

First of all, many ballerinas can speak basic French. In our article, "What the Ballet Terms Are and What do They Mean?" we discussed the ballet terms, all of which are in French. By learning those terms, ballerinas know essential French terms.

Also, ballerinas know that doing every day things while wearing a leotard and tights isn't weird at all. After all, ballerinas wear leotards and tights pretty much everyday.

Another thing is that any dancer who also goes to school, like me, knows what it is like to practice dances underneath their desks during class. When you have your songs stuck in your head, what better way to utilize that then to dance?!

Lastly, making up dances in your head. I know I definitely do this whenever I hear a song I like, and I am positive I'm not the only one who does this. When a dancer hears a song they like, in their head, their head, they will imagine a dance to that song. I guess dancing a lot throughout the day makes us think of dance whenever we hear music!

I hope you enjoyed today's article! Don't forget to subscribe for more!! (:

bottom of page