top of page

Dancing at New Places


Over the summer, since dance was out, I took classes at a new studio-- Millstone Dance. For classes during the school year, I go to Infinity Danceworks. I decided to try something different and go somewhere new. Today's article is all about that.

I took different classes at Millstone Dance than at Infinity Danceworks. At Infinity Danceworks, I take ballet and jazz. However, at Millstone Dance, I took a hip hop class. I was in for a surprise! The hip hop class I took taught me about all different kinds of hip hop, mostly break dancing. I have never done breaking before, so this was challenging at first. Balancing on my head and hands is very different from the ballet I'm used to. The teacher I had at Millstone Dance had a different teaching style than Infinity Danceworks' teachers. In hip hop, we learned new moves in the first class and incorporated them into combos in the following classes. Teachers at Infinity Danceworks make sure we "master" moves before putting them into routines. Still, I have fun at both studios and enjoy dancing anywhere! (:

Don't forget to subscribe for more and follow my Instagram @dancersofamericablog (: Thanks for reading!!

bottom of page