top of page

My Top Three Favorite Styles and Why I Like Them

Today, I will be talking about my top favorite dance styles, why I like them, and what to expect if you take classes in that style.

3. Ballet

Ballet is very technical, and you can expect a fun challenge when you step into the studio. However, I like it because it is enjoyable yet tough. Being at the barré and center is definitely harder than people think, but that is why I like ballet so much.

2. Hip-hop

I am sure subscribers from the beginning remember me saying that hip-hop is very high energy. I say that because it is very true, and if you want to take hip-hop classes, you better be energetic! Also, you don't need straightened knees and pointed toes in a hip-hop dance.

1. Jazz

I like jazz because it is a little bit of ballet and hip-hop in one. All jazz dances are energetic and fun, but you still need pointed feet and straight knees. Jazz can tell a story about friendship, love, or just plain old having fun!

bottom of page