top of page

Recommended Tools for Dancers Like You!

Have you ever wondered how dancers have perfect flexibility or balance? For one, they practice. Another reason may be that they have tools to help improve things at home or on the go. Even I use some of these tools, and I highly recommend them as well!

TurnBoard

The TurnBoard is an easy and fast way to work on your pirouettes and fouette turns. I have a TurnBoard, and it is SO useful! They even have an app to sync to your TurnBoard so you can easily keep track of your turns. Also, they have an Instagram account, @officialturnboard . They show you how to use your TurnBoard and how to buy one.

Glamracks Oversplit Bars

The Glamracks Oversplit Bars help dancers with getting their oversplits, which is the next step from a full split. I have one and I love it! With enough practice and dedication, you can get to the top bar! On their own Instagram account, @glamracks_oversplitbars , they post new products, how to use the oversplit bar, and how to purchase one.

Ruby Stretch Bands

Ruby Stretch Bands help with leg and foot flexibility, especially in ballet. You can get your center split, improve your developés, and better your arches. I have Ruby Stretch Bands as well, and I think they are great! After practicing a lot and working hard, you can definitely get better at ballet!

There are many other types of tools to use in dance, but these are just kinds I have at home. For more tools, check out @knkmiami on Instagram. I hope you enjoyed today's post!! My new schedule is hopefully once a week from now on! Don't forget to subscribe!! (:

bottom of page